Wednesday, 9 September 2015

Governor Oshiomhole sacks 4 commissioners

Edo State Governor, Adams Oshiomhole has sacked four members of the State’s Executive Council. The commissioners were sacked on Wednesday, September 9, 2015, in line with the state government’s efforts to ‘strengthen the system towards optimal performance.' This was disclosed via a statement released by Oshiomhole’s media aide, Kassim Afegbua.

 The sacked commissioners are:

Chief Lucky James, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs

Mrs. Blessing Maigida, Commissioner for Women Affairs

Mr. Patrick Aguinede, Commissioner for Basic Education

Mr. Chris Ebare, Commissioner for Energy and Water Resources.

 The sack is with immediate effect and the affected officials are expected to hand over all government property in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries in their respective Ministries.

Contact us for Advert Placement:
BBM PIN: 556E312A
WHATSAPP: 08099821118
TWITTER HANDLE: @naijatalkative
Share this with your friends.

No comments: