Wednesday, 9 September 2015

Davido, Yemi Alade, Aka, Diamond Platnumz nominated for 'Best African Act' category at this year's MTV EMA!

The nominees are in and the race is on for the much-coveted 2015 MTV EMA Best African Act award. This year’s nominees for the Europe Music Awards 2015 are AKA (South Africa), Yemi Alade (Nigeria), Davido (Nigeria) and Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania), but there’s still one spot left.

MTV is giving music lovers across the nation the power to tweet and vote for the fifth ‘wildcard’ nominee in the category.

Voting is open until Monday 14 September at 23:59 CAT so get tweeting! Fans can tweet and vote for one of the following artists to be the fifth Best African Act nominee using #MTVEMA and the artist’s hashtag:

 Wizkid - #NominateWizkid

K.O. - #NominateKO

Stonebwoy - #NominateStonebwoy

Cassper Nyovest - #NominateCassper

 DJ Arafat - #NominateDJArafat

Wildcard winners and nominees in all 2015 MTV EMA categories will be announced on 15 September at 13:00 CA, while voting will open on The 2015 MTV EMA will broadcast live on MTV (DStv channel 130) and MTV Base (DStv channel 322) on Sunday 25 October at 21:00 WAT/22:00 CAT from the Mediolanum Forum in Milan. Official pre-show begins at 20:00 WAT/21:00 CAT.

Contact us for Advert Placement:
BBM PIN: 556E312A
WHATSAPP: 08099821118
TWITTER HANDLE: @naijatalkative
Share this with your friends.

No comments: